The Tommy West Oxford novels

The Tommy West novels  are dark psychological mysteries very much in the vein of P D James and Val McDermid,with a small pinch of Thomas Harris’ modern gothic.

They centre on:

Tommy West, theology student turned interior designer, lover of all things beautiful, a thinker whose career of choice as an academic was cut short by a breakdown, and who now satisfies that part of his brain solving a different kind of puzzle – murders.

DCI Emily Harris, Tommy’s ex, a devout Christian to his atheist, married to the devoted but ever so slightly dull David.

DS Rosie Lu, a Hong Kong ex-pat who lives in a rented flat with her pet chameleon. Very much on Tommy’s romantic radar.

Book One – The Company of Fellows, published February 2011

Book Two – The Impossibility of Silence, to be published December 2011

Book Three – Harlequin is Dead, to be published July 2012


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: