Tommy West: Poster Boy

Buy the Company of Fellows for 70p for Kindle in the UK

Blimey, so after the Blackwell’s poll, they made this fabulous poster!

And have given the books a front of house display underneath.

AND a place in the window. THANK YOU to Blackwell’s.

~ by danholloway on June 8, 2011.

6 Responses to “Tommy West: Poster Boy”

  1. That’s brilliant Dan. Let us know how successful it turns out to be. Looks like the start or some real momentum to me… Excellent.

  2. That looks so awesome. How long will they be keeping it going? I don’t want to miss coming to see it in person and getting a photograph. πŸ™‚

  3. Thanks, Neil – it’s weird because I never really planned sellig paperbacks.

    Michele, I’m not 100% sure but I think it’ll be a week or so. Fingers crossed it’ll sell some copies and they’ll keep it there – looks like they’re going to have a launch for it!

  4. Brilliant!

  5. Hey, I was just thinking of you because someone mentioned Oxford, so I checked your webpage and I found this impressive piece of news – I am so majorly happy for you. I second Neil’s comment, I hope this is the start of something big. Also, I had some personal dividend too, through an “All is well what ends well” feeling: I do remember when this book was written and it was pretty much a chaotic moment, but now it’s bearing good fruit which gives me an otherwise elusive sense of order. Yay for Tommy West and yay for you!

  6. Thank you πŸ™‚ ! I don’t know how far I’ll take him on his travels – the success, such as it is, makes me nervous of ending up writing about nothing but this. But Tommy has a few adventures in him yet. His next takes him back to an elderly writers’ distant memories of 1968.

Leave a comment